Where Has She Been?

I haven’t written in this blog in almost a year, as some of you may have noticed.

I’ve been taking a break from teaching yoga (although not from my personal practice) for over six months now, so I haven’t had much to say that fits well on a yoga blog.  I’m not sure when, if ever, I’ll go back to teaching; I had a long hard breakup with the business of yoga and am taking some space from it.  I suspect that my relationship with the world of yoga will, like all relationships, heal after some time away.  Or not…who knows.

In the meantime, I still have plenty to say!  In fact, as I have started to write more about my travels and explorations (other activities I am passionately committed to), I am realizing that I am, in fact, examining and musing on a lot of the same ideas that I poked at in my yoga blog – just via a different channel, through a different set of sunglasses.  That’s fun to see unfolding.

So, you might be interested in the blog I recently started to serve as a platform for these new writings – it’s called “exploraspective” and is hosted right here on WordPress.  I’d be honored if you checked it out.

Thanks for your past support.  Practice with passion, and go easy on yourselves.

IMG_8967

~ by bridgetannlyons on February 18, 2015.

One Response to “Where Has She Been?”

  1. This is great Bridget, so nice to hear from you and I love your new blog. I totally hear you about burning out on the whole business of yoga and teaching yoga, it is good to move on and expand- you will always be a teacher and no doubt you may one day find yourself teaching yoga again, but I am sure you will do great things. xo N

    Natalie Rousseau ~ Living Yoga http://www.natalierousseau.com Retreats ~ Workshops ~ Teacher Training ~ Online

Leave a Reply

 
